Healthy Basement Concepts of Cincinnati
Your Local Basement, Foundation
and Crawl Space Experts Click here
Free Estimates!
Click or Call Now
513-234-4212

Healthy Basement Concepts Reviews

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Kevin O
Cinncinnati, OH
5 Stars
Jul 16th, 2018
We had a leaky basement for years. Jason came in and installed a drainage system and Sump pump with battery backup. The work was done professionally and quickly. I would strongly recommend HBC for a watertight basement.

Angie's List Customer
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Aug 12th, 2017
Jason is both the owner and the foreman of HBC. It is apparent that he is very good at what he does. On the first day, he and his associate spent several hours just to cover our basement belongings in plastic to control dust. Jason did the jackhammering himself to open our basement floor. When there was something in the way that really shouldn't be moved (i.e., a hot water tank), he hand dug a tunnel under the surface concrete. In all, the interior portion of the project took 3 full days, during which he was personally present to do most of the technical and hard work himself. The 4th day comprised exterior grading, downspout extension, two simple window wells, and general clean-up. His team wiped down everything in detail, including the walls. Jason even gone above and beyond what our original contract stated by putting up finishing wall covers in areas he suspects of potential leakage so that any water comes through gets directly channeled to the drainage system. He also tore out the old pipes of our sump pump, which looked like a DIY setup, replaced them with a setup that looks far more professional and orderly along with a dual sump pit system while using our original equipment. All in all, Jason Fry and Healthy Basement Concepts provide a great service, expert installation, at exceptionally reasonable prices. He is also just generally a very nice guy and works very hard to make sure that every project is being done as though it's for his own house. If you're going to spend close to $10,000 on a major basement project, trust Jason and his team to get the best quality and value.

Description of work:
This year's rain resulted in two instances of our basement having about an inch of standing water. Given that we have a finished basement, we can't take the chance for any mold growing sight unseen behind the drywall. So we called several contractors to come in to take a look and give us project proposals along with estimates. One contractor proposed to tear down roughly four feet of drywall and open our concrete basement floor to expose the footer and install a system that channels water seeping through wall cracks and rising from below to a sump pump for evacuating outside with a cost of $8700 with no drywall repair. Another simply asked for us to wait and see the next time water comes in to take a video so he can see exactly what to do. Another contractor proposed some regrading and installing two window wells with drains, costing $6700. Yet another refused to come unless both me and my wife are present (tragic policy). Jason from HBC came, looked over everything in great detail both inside and outside, and sent me a detailed proposal with a list of waterproofing "options" that I can select a la carte. Based on his proposal, prices, and available discount for being an Angieslist member, the final price was around $8900 that includes both an interior full perimeter drainage system and exterior grading along with downspout extension. To us, Jason's proposal combined the best of all options we were looking for. The best part of his proposal is that he didn't need to tear down our drywall.
Angie's List Customer
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jun 30th, 2017
Can I give a couple categories an A+, because Jason deserves it. We've been in our house about a year and have had 4 floods, we knew we needed to do something and I began to interview waterproofing companies. I can't tell you how many I went through, prior to Jason coming I had my mind made up, but wanted to keep his appointment "just in case". How sorry would I be if I had canceled it!!!! He was so thorough, taking everything into account and I just knew he was going to do the most complete job. We started the job on 6/27 and the very first thing that happened was the covering of all of our personal belongings in the basement. I don't mean just a simple sheet or plastic thrown over them that can fall off, but plastic sheeting taped to keep the dust and debris off of them as well as sheeting over the entry to the bottom of our basement steps. Each morning I received either a call or a text from Jason letting me know that the team was on the way and who to expect and when. The job finished on 6/29 and this is when you really see what sets Jason apart from other contractors and how he goes way, way above and beyond. When I went down for final inspection with Jason the floor was swept and mopped, all of the plastic draping was gone and anything that had gotten dust on it was wiped down. Jason went over everything with us regarding the system and answered any and all questions we had and even if it wasn't a part of the warranty I know would be available for problems in the future. I would not hesitate to recommend Jason to anyone and if we were to purchase another home in the future without a sump pump I know exactly who to call.

Description of work:
Sump pump installation and interior drain system.
Angie's List Customer
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
May 22nd, 2017
My husband and I purchased a new home with a crawl space and we knew that we we're going to have to make an investment right away after purchasing to get it encapsulated. Jason was able to come to the house during our inspection period to look at the crawl space and let us know what we would be getting into. Jason was thorough and took the time to explain everything related to the job. We did our research and ultimately chose Healthy Basement Concepts for the work. Jason performed all of the work himself and took the necessary time to do it right. It's obvious that Jason takes great pride in his work and he made sure we knew how important it was to him that we were satisfied with the job. We're very happy with our clean and dry crawlspace!

Description of work:
Small foundation crack and crawlspace encapsulation.
Angie's List Customer
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 2nd, 2017
Jason was incredibly professional and detailed. He provided an incredibly thorough explanation of the situation and the repair options. He was very insistent that we understand the options and results of each and that we be satisfied with the work he had done.
Angie's List Customer
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 30th, 2017
Jason from Healthy Basement Concepts. Did the work himself. He was very professional! Showed up on time for estimate and the job itself! I was very pleased with their service and would highly recommend this company! Also the price was great.
Description of work:
Water proofing our craw space and installing a sump pump.
Angie's List Customer
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 13th, 2017
It went great! He was very professional and cleaned up after.
Description of work:
I had a leak in my basement wall.
Angie's List Customer
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 27th, 2017
Jason hauled 55 buckets (2 1/2 tons) of gravel to level and elevate the dirt floor, then added dimple shield, insulation, and crawl shield to the floor, and crawl shield and insulation to the walls and band joist area. The 28% humidity difference between the crawl space and basement vanished, and the entire house seems dryer and warmer. Jason devoted the time and the effort required to do an excellent job. We are very satisfied with the finished product.
Description of work:
Moist and dirty crawl space needed to be insulated and encapsulated.
Angies List Customer
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 2nd, 2017
OUTSTANDING. Did a lot of research and consulted four contractors before going with Jason Fry and Healthy Basement Concepts. Jason did an excellent job, when scheduled and was a pleasure to deal with. Pricing was very competitive and the customer service exceeded our expectations. Good customer service and workmanship is hard to fine these days, but Jason Fry and HBC of Cincinnati is the exception. We would highly recommend Jason and HBC for any basement issues and believe you will not be disappointed.
Angies List Customer
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 2nd, 2017
The entire project went smoothly. The work was professional. The finished product is great. We are very satisfied with the finished results. Would recommend Healthy Basement Concepts ito anyone.
Description of work:
The entire experience was exceptional. Jason was knows this business and created a finished product that will improve our environment. Finishing our crawl space has helped keep our home warmer and reduced the dust on the surfaces as he predicted.
Angies List Customer
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 2nd, 2017
Jason was wonderful to work with. From coming out for the quote to following up after the job was complete, he was timely, professional and detailed. Very responsive a honest throughout the whole process of getting a quote. Once we decided to move forward with Jason, he was there the very next day and on time. Since I was at work during the time of installation, he sent me photos throughout the day of the progress! He protected the flooring and walls from the entrance of the house to the work area and left the house looking exactly how it was when he arrived. Jason is extremely professional and does amazing work. My husband and I will 100% use him again for future needs.
Description of work:
Insulation was put in our attic.
Angies List Customer
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jan 31st, 2017
Working with HBC and Jason Fry has been one of the most professional, courteous, prompt, informative, and overall delightful experience. I will being using only HBC for all foundation repairs on our assets moving forward. If I had to rank it from 1-10, I would rank it 10+!
Description of work:
Foundation repair, Installed Beams, Water Repair. HBC remedied all foundation and water issues
Angies List Customer
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jan 29th, 2017
Great! Jason fixed our water leak problems by fixing the structure cracks in the foundation by supporting the wall with carbon fiber. He was very professional and detailed in his work / clean up. In addition, Jason replaced our 10 year old sump pump with a double sump pump system with a battery back up and sump alarm. He added new clear sight glass check values and they are so quiet! We can definitely sleep better at night knowing our basement will be dry. We had a great experience and would highly recommend Healthy Basement Concepts!
Description of work:
Repair 2 cracks in the wall of our basement foundation. Replaced our sump pump.
Angies List Customer
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jan 18th, 2017
Jason put in two sump pumps as a backup strategy. He staggered the height of them so the upper one would kick on if the bottom one failed. He spent a lot of time cleaning up the area and it actually is cleaner then when he arrived. I was more than satisfied with the service, price and responsiveness (again on a Saturday). I would not hesitate to recommend Jason for basement foundation repair and waterproofing services.
Description of work:
I had a sump pump that failed and I had minor dampness in the unfinished part of the basement. I contacted Jason and he came on a Saturday and installed not one sump pump replacement but two for about the price of the one I had.
Brittani P
Kenwood, OH
5 Stars
Aug 17th, 2016
Your team members were super nice and they were very fast in finishing the job.

Page: 1
Healthy Basement Concepts Reviews
5 Stars
4.98 out of 5 stars based on 15 customer reviews.

Review Central