Healthy Basement Concepts of Cincinnati
Your Local Basement, Foundation
and Crawl Space Experts Click here
Free Estimates!
Click or Call Now
513-854-0349

Healthy Basement Concepts Reviews

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
John McGue
Erlanger, KY 5 Stars
Sep 28th, 2021
Call Jason first you will be glad you did....so many of these companies are just clowns doing an upsell on the bad work they are doing in the first place and overcharging you. Jason has one crew, not twenty...it's all about quality control. The big companies can't control anything, so you get bad work and pay way too much.. Jason and the boys did everything they said they would do and way more. Very affordable...also very professional....left things looking better than when they arrived. There's a reason they have only five star reviews...because they do five star work. 😉
Tim B
Batavia, OH 5 Stars
Sep 12th, 2021
Very professional Company. They were on time everyday. Great communication with HBC Owner. The workers seemed happy and eager to work everyday. I would recommend HBC for any crawl space work.
Mike & Beth B
Franklin, OH 5 Stars
Jul 21st, 2021
How can you put a value on something that gives you freedom, we are no longer slaves to our wet basement! We also have renewed faith that customer service is alive and well with Jason and the entire crew. They answered every question all the way through the project, handled every obstacle our basement (built in 1949 by a WWII vet) presented and showed up and worked hard every day. You cannot ask for better service or results, we are thrilled! We now have a closed system for our bath water and two pumps for ground water, an interior drainage system, a lifetime guarantee of a dry basement, and structural support for our old basement walls! I would recommend Healthy Basement Concepts, Jason and his crew to anyone and beyond that, we are thankful for them!
Albert Brown

5 Stars
Jul 16th, 2021
I had a great experience with Mr. Fry and his crew they were very affable and astute, I would recommend them to any of my friends who need their services.
B Bauer
Batavia, OH 5 Stars
May 21st, 2021
Jason was wonderful from the first phone call. I was considering 2 different companies to encapsulate our crawl space and he made sure he put his best foot forward to earn my business. The guys showed up on time and ready to work, hauling out all the garbage the previous owners had left under the house and made it smooth and clean and warm. I will recommend them wholeheartedly!
Kyle T
Oxford, OH 5 Stars
Apr 3rd, 2021
My wife and I can not say enough. They went above and beyond our expectations. From the very first phone call to the final product they were very pleasant to work with and the communication was perfect. We have future work that will need done to the house and we look forward to calling Jason and his crew back to help us. If you are looking for a smooth process and excellent work give Healthy Basement Concepts a call.
Paul H.
Milford, OH 5 Stars
Mar 10th, 2021
When my wife and I first considered buying our new home, we knew the previous owner had Healthy Basement Concepts (HBC) of Cincinnati stabilized the bowing walls with 18 steel beams embedded in the floor and secured to the floor joists. Even before we closed on buying the home, a conversation with Jason assured me that this company would honor the lifetime warranty on the basement stabilization work to us as buyers, and they knew just what to do to solve other potential basement issues, giving us confidence to purchase the home. His skilled and hard-working crew encapsulated the crawlspace, moisture-sealing and insulating the crawlspace, eliminating the flow of cold damp air through the floor and into the basement and protecting us from allergens and moisture that cause us breathing challenges. When heavy rain and heavy snow lead to water seeping in at the base of the basement walls, we asked HBC team to return and waterproof the basement. Just as before, this hard working, friendly, skilled crew installed internal drainage around the perimeter of basement, tied that to a sump pump plus a battery backup sump pump, installed moisture sealing and insulating wall covering, and installed a high-quality dehumidifier to control moisture and whose filter will eliminate molds and mildews, leaving our basement and the rest of our home much healthier for us! I was especially impressed with the friendly but focused, hard-working team that completed the moisture proofing job in three days. They protected our hardwood floors from their many trips up and down the stairs and in and out the house as they carried tons of concrete and gravel to and fro. They kindly answered all our many questions, kept us informed of what they were doing and why, and consulted us when they wanted to be sure what they were doing was going to meet our needs. Each worker seemed to know exactly what their tasks were and how to do them independently. They were hard-working, efficient, wore masks (as did we) to keep us all safe. These kinds of basement issues are common in Greater Cincinnati, and the HBC folks know the best cutting-edge technologies to solve them for you. We now have lifetime warranties on all their work that will be honored not only for us, but our kids if they inherit the house, or future buyers of our home. Thanks Jason, John, Vincent and all the HBC team for jobs well done!!
Alan C.
Cincinnati, OH 5 Stars
Mar 2nd, 2021
I met with the top three rated waterproofing providers from Angie’s List and chose Healthy Basement Concepts (HBC). I felt like the other two were really pushing for both an exterior and interior solution, which would have been very costly and disruptive to my landscaping. HBC recommend an internal solution after analyzing both options. By the way they were the only 100% five star rated company. They are not a big national outfit, but a local crew. Relative to the job itself, the quality of work by the HBC team was outstanding. I am recently retired and was on-premises for the entire job, which allowed me to witness the work first-hand. Also, they worked with me while I brought in a plumber and electrician to modify the basement during the job. Within three days they had completed my project, which was a fairly extensive internal perimeter draining system and vapor barrier around my stone foundation. I couldn’t be happier with outcome and it’s guaranteed for the life of my home.
Brendan Devine
Blue Ash, OH 5 Stars
Feb 11th, 2021
Jason and his team were great! Very professional and everything was done when they said so. I checked around and I felt most comfortable with them. They didn’t disappoint, excellent work. I would recommend them to anyone I know including family.
Very happy family here
Brendan D
Katie M
Lakeside Park, KY 5 Stars
Dec 18th, 2020
We are so impressed with the quality and speed of the job we had done. We were experiencing flooding in our basement due to rain coming in under the garage door. Unlike other companies that suggested massive projects, Healthy Basement Concepts Cincy told us we can approach it step by step so we aren’t doing work we may not necessarily need. We ended up calling, getting a quote, and having the project completed within one week, which during this crazy time is so impressive!
KJ
Villa Hills, KY 5 Stars
Oct 22nd, 2020
Jason and his crew were excellent in every way. From the first contact to the final clean up, we were impressed with their customer service and professional installation. Many thanks for a job well done.
Donna D
Collinsville, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 12th, 2020
We were looking for a company to waterproof our basement that first met our most basic needs in addition to fixing the problem. The qualities that were most important to us in choosing the right company for the job were, excellent customer service, quality work, honesty, integrity, efficient and timeliness. Healthy Basement Contractor (HBC) met all of them.
This company has a five star rating so we read their reviews and then made a phone call. We spoke with the owner, Jason and he scheduled an appointment within 2-3 days. He thoroughly explained he primary reason for the flooding we experienced during heavy rainfalls. He explained how his drainage system would rectify the problem in the basement and how installing a French drain was needed outside.
Jason didn’t disappear after the contract was signed. On the day the job started Jason was present with his crew of five guys and also periodically throughout the five day completion of the job. He’d address any questions and concerns that we still had and explained the daily scheduled work that would be completed.
We also want to give accolades to the five guys that performed the monumental job of installing the drain system inside and outside. The crew of five men were led by John, foreman who’s an example of a good leader. He performed the work with his crew and ensured that they performed at their top potential every day. HBC employs workers who works hard to make sure everything that can be done is done in the best way possible, on time and by courteous and professional staff.
We would recommend them to anyone looking for a reputable company. Thanks Jason for giving us a healthy basement and showing us that you 100% guarantee the work that is promised!
Donna Davis
Middletown, OH 5 Stars
Sep 29th, 2020
We were looking for a company to waterproof our basement that first met our most basic needs in addition to fixing the problem. The qualities that were most important to us in choosing the right company for the job were, excellent customer service, quality work, honesty, integrity, efficient and timeliness. Healthy Basement Contractor (HBC) met all of them.
This company has a five star rating so we read their reviews and then made a phone call. We spoke with the owner, Jason and he scheduled an appointment within 2-3 days. He thoroughly explained he primary reason for the flooding we experienced during heavy rainfalls. He explained how his drainage system would rectify the problem in the basement and how installing a French drain was needed outside.
Jason didn’t disappear after the contract was signed. On the day the job started Jason was present with his crew of five guys and also periodically throughout the five day completion of the job. He’d address any questions and concerns that we still had and explained the daily scheduled work that would be completed.
We also want to give accolades to the five guys that performed the monumental job of installing the drain system inside and outside. The crew of five men were led by John, foreman who’s an example of a good leader. He performed the work with his crew and ensured that they performed at their top potential every day. HBC employs workers who works hard to make sure everything that can be done is done in the best way possible, on time and by courteous and professional staff.
We would recommend them to anyone looking for a reputable company. Thanks Jason for giving us a healthy basement and showing us that you 100% guarantee the work that is promised!
Gary E
Beavercreek, OH 5 Stars
Sep 26th, 2020
Jason and his crew are first class all the way. We met with Jason regarding our cracked basement wall and he gave us some good-better-best options and we were able to choose a solution that fit our budget. We chose the Kevlar mesh solution. His crew was on time, to the minute, and very professional and courteous and respectful of being in our home. They left the basement cleaner than when they had begun! Don't waste your time talking to other companies... call Jason and he'll treat you honestly and fairly.
Stefan C
Bowersville, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 16th, 2020
Jason was great. He helped us quickly come up with the right solution for our basement and crawl space at our initial meeting and provided pricing right away. He brought out his team for the work the week after, did a great job, and left the site clean. He is also easy to reach and responds promptly. Very professional and reliable!
Dana S.
Cincinnati, OH 5 Stars
Aug 24th, 2020
Jason was very professional. Showed up when he said, gave a clear description of the work needed to be performed and gave a reasonable estimate. When we agreed to proceed- he was in touch with us about when he would arrive with his team and how long it should take. His team was very professional as well - they did a great job getting the job done quickly and correctly. We are very pleased with the work completed. We would not hesitate to hire again! Many Thanks!
Samantha M.
Middletown, OH 5 Stars
Jul 27th, 2020
Jason and his crew did a great job repairing our basement. His communication was outstanding, prices were reasonable, and the job was completed on time. I would recommend Health Basement Concepts to anyone needing repairs completed in their basement.
Nicholas K
Franklin, OH 5 Stars
Jul 13th, 2020
We had to get certain things fixed before closing (to satisfy appraisal) on our house purchase. They got out immediately, did a full basement perimeter drainage and cleaned up in a single day. It used to get water any time it rained and now it gets none! We are grateful to the owner and his crew for getting out on a tight schedule and helping us!
Nick V
Cincinnati, OH 5 Stars
Jun 22nd, 2020
Jason and the team at HBC are incredible. We put in our complete system exactly one year ago and we had zero water intrusion in a very wet month of May. I had neighbors and friends with water in their basements, but not us. Jason gave us the confidence that we could remodel our basement and we’ve really been enjoying our DRY basement for the past year!
Tom W
Lawrenceburg, IN 5 Stars
Jun 15th, 2020
Jason and his team did a great job! Just what we needed!
Tim R
Middletown, Ohio, OH 5 Stars
May 26th, 2020
We had an issue with the corners of our foundation. Jason explained what was going on with the foundation and provided a cost-effective solution. He also provided excellent communication during the entire process. From estimate to completion of the project it took less than a week. Jason and his crew were professional and completed the work on time. If you want excellent and honest foundation work I would recommend Healthy Basement Concepts of Cincinnati.
Nancy G
Indian Hill, OH 5 Stars
Mar 17th, 2020
Great service. Quick action and good warranty.
Angies List Customer
Middletown, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 16th, 2020
Excellent. Great attention to detail. Swift service. Made sure I knew exactly what was done and gives a great warranty.
Marcie R
Cincinnati, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 2nd, 2020
Our Crawlspace was extremely wet and muddy! The owner Jason came and inspected and talked with us about our options. He explained everything very well and was easy to talk to. We decided what we wanted to have done and got a bid on the work. The guys did a great job and with the maintenance plan that Jason offers all the sump pumps have lifetime warranties. It's been about 6 months since they finished the job and we have had LOTS of rain and snow and the crawlspace is completely dry! We are so happy that our house is no longer sinking and rotting away. Glad we chose to go with this company for our crawlspace work!
Tatyana S.
Mason, OH 5 Stars
Feb 26th, 2020
Jason is professional and competent; all work was done as promised. Jason and his crew worked quickly and efficiently, they cleaned after they finished work and left my house and back yard in great shape. I was very pleased and highly recommend them.
Julia Shaffer
Monroe, OH 5 Stars
Feb 24th, 2020
We highly recommend Jason and his team who do outstanding work. This is the 2nd project that was done for us. John who is the supervisor is very knowledgeable and very efficient. We are delighted with the completed work.
Angies List Customer
Cincinnati, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jan 12th, 2020
Contacted Healthy Basement Concepts in the Summer of 2019 as we recently bought a home where water leaked into the basement in multiple areas. Jason came out within a week to not only give us a detailed quote, but also a thorough explanation on why our basement was leaking. He clearly knows his stuff and has excellent knowledge on the work we needed to do to keep our basement dry. In comparison to the other places that we had come over that you often hear commercials for on AM radio, they sent out salesmen that don't do the actual work. They have gimmicks and try to scare you into possibly doing more than you might need and the guys selling you on the work aren't the ones actually doing it. Whereas Jason is the owner and he's on the job regularly to see it to completion. He shoots it to you straight. As for the work itself, it's going to be dirty. There just isn't a way around this. They jackhammered the entire perimeter of our basement on the interior, put down a drain pipe, than ran the water to two separate sump pumps in our basement. They put steel beams on our walls to prevent them from further shearing. They then poured new concrete and put a plastic sheeting on the walls. All told, this took about a week to complete. Yes, it's disruptive to your home, but if you need this to be done, Jason and his team do an excellent job. Now that it's been done for 6 months, I can safely say that we've been through multiple rain storms, sometimes dropping 1-2 inches of rain. We haven't had a drop of water in our basement and have now finished the space. We truly have confidence in the work that Jason and his team did and Jason puts out the warranty to back that up. Would highly recommend.
Lisa S
Delhi, OH 5 Stars
Jan 10th, 2020
We were having major issues with our foundation sinking and having multiple large cracks. We had another company do "corrective work/piers" on the foundation but only made our situation worse.
Jason did a thorough evaluation, gave us a reasonable estimate and fully discussed what our job would entailed. His bid was not the least expensive but my spouse and I felt the most confident in his ability to correct our issues. He also stood by his initial bid when additional costs were added to the job. Jason and his team are trustworthy and very skilled. He fully stands behind his work. I will call him again if the need arises and will send anyone I know to this reputable company. Thank you Jason for excellent work!
Angies List Customer
Hamilton, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jan 9th, 2020
We were having major issues with our foundation sinking and having multiple large cracks. We had another company do "corrective work/piers" on the foundation but only made our situation worse. Jason did a thorough evaluation, gave us a reasonable estimate and fully discussed what our job would entail.. His bid was not the least expensive but my spouse and I felt the most confident in his ability to correct our issues. He also stood by his initial bid when additional costs were added to the job. Jason and his team are trustworthy and very skilled. He fully stands behind his work. I will call him again if the need arises and will send anyone I know to this reputable company.
Jarrod A.
Cincinnati, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jan 5th, 2020
It went fantastic. Jason and his crew were in and out in about 4 days. He did all the work that was written up in the contract. His great reviews, lifetime warranty, competitive prices, and available financing were the reason we chose his company. Hopefully we will never need this type of work again, but if so I know who I will call.
Lindsay Jones
Indian Hills, OH 5 Stars
Oct 12th, 2019
This was the second home we bought and we only use Jason. We buy homes and rehab to sell them. I can't tell you how many basements we went into and thank god we had Jason.
He is open, honest, detailed and thorough. There were homes were he said it looks great and other home where we thought things looked fine, but they weren't. The moment we inquired about Healthy Basement Concepts we heard back immediately and he gave us the most thorough consultation.
He actually truly cares and that is hard to find. Once we figured out financing we set up a schedule and his team came and got the job done right away. His company also gives a great warranty on all work. In being in such a costly neighborhood for rehabbing you can get ripped off, but Jason is honest and dependable.
I promise you will not regret using him.
Eric J
Cincinnati, OH 5 Stars
Oct 8th, 2019
Cement block basement foundation was showing signs of movement and areas of concern. The Healthy Basement team provided a detailed, sound estimate for the work as well as some long-term options to consider along with some affordable payment plan options. The work was completed today (carbon-fiber and adjustable vertical beams placed strategically throughout basement and garage) and the crew did a fantastic job. Thank you!
Joe G.
Blue Ash, OH 5 Stars
Oct 3rd, 2019
We had the pleasure of having Jason and his crew install Rhino carbon fiber strips to stabilize our foundation walls and also repair cracks in our foundation.

We had a couple of quotes, but Jason was the most professional, as well as, very personable and easy to talk with. We spent an hour going over what the foundation engineer recommended. He answered all my questions and explained things thoroughly. John, the foreman, was outstanding, hardworking, professional, and wanted to do a good job. He, too, answered all my questions and ensured that the work was completed to our satisfaction.

Jason offers a lifetime warranty, and his warranty is transferable to the next homeowner.

We are delighted with the work they completed. Healthy Basement Concepts went above and beyond to satisfy us.
Chris L
Oxford, OH 5 Stars
Sep 23rd, 2019
We had a wet crawl space with some rotting joists. Jason encapsulated the 2500 sq ft space, added a second sump pump, a dehumidifier, and a back-up battery. The house is no longer rotting away beneath us. Jason did a fabulous job and is a real quality individual. With his maintenance plan, all the mechanicals have their warranties extended. So we're dry and protected in the future. Jason and his company are among the best in this industry and we're lucky to have him in our hometown area. Thanks Jason!
Roger G
Cincinnati, OH 5 Stars
Sep 19th, 2019
Jason and his team did an outstanding job for us. His team was very professional and explained everything to us each step of the way. They were very quick with the repair and did a great job of cleaning up. We highly recommend Jason and his crew!
Ted Jaroszewitz
Indian Hills, OH 5 Stars
Sep 9th, 2019
We have had Jason and his team do three projects for us. They insulated all of our crawl spaces, and they installed new drainage in our 80 year old basement in two stages. They did an incredibly great job on all of the projects. We now have a dry basement, a proper sump pump, and crawl spaces that don’t lose heat in the winter or cool air in the summer. They are true professionals. They are efficient, leave the place clean (it’s a messy job replacing the original drainage system), and they know what they’re doing. I highly recommend Jason and his company.
Jim M
Cincinnati, OH 5 Stars
Jun 5th, 2019
We purchased this house in September of 2016. During the inspection there was nothing found in the basement that would suggest that there was a water issue in the crawlspace. The homeowners did not disclose any issues with the crawlspace until closing but we like the house and did not worry about it. They said sometimes water gets in when it rains really hard. So a little less than three years later I am posting this review. Jason came out and did a thorough review of our situation. He got us a quote that was tiered relating to the steps that could be taken to remedy the issue. Step one was getting a pump in the crawlspace to remove the water and let it dry out. Step two was an encapsulation and step three was a air purifier/de-humidifier. We stuck with step one for now. Jason's team came in at noon, lead by his foreman John, and got into the crawlspace and moved the soil away from the footers. The rest of the crew hand carried five gallon buckets of gravel from their truck down into the crawlspace. Everything was finished in about three hours. It was amazing. The cleaned up any debris and mess they may have carried in and started the work outside. Because of the placement of the pump and the way that the house was framed it did not make sense to run the discharge where Jason and I discussed. John was always quick to bring up any issues that he came across and we agreed to run the discharge from a new location that made more sense. John and his crew also put drainage in a large window well which was not in the most accessible location. They then dug a trench out around my screened in porch for the pump discharge and the window well.

A long story short, they were excellent, professional and efficient.
Angies List Customer
West Chester, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 30th, 2019
Jason and his crew were wonderful. Up until this work was done, everytime it rained, I would be down in my basement vacuuming up 2-3 inches of water that would come in from the ground and foundation. Since the work has been done, I've not had any problems. They waterproofed everything, installed a sump pump and put covering over the open crawl space areas. Concrete was replaced and they even wrangled my cat back inside when he managed to escape. They kept the dust at a minimum inside the house and cleaned up everything they could.
Melissa H
Liberty Twp, OH 5 Stars
Mar 31st, 2019
Jason made me feel like I was a person not just a paycheck. He listened to my suggestions and offered his expertise. Together we came up with a great plan to repair an overflowing basement stairwell that would leak into the basement. We saved thousands by finding an alternative to the traditional methods. The work was done last spring and through the winter and all the rain and snow out concept continues to keep our basement and stairwell dry. He didnt act like a salesman he was genuine and truly wanted to solve my problem because “it’s the right thing to do.” Great work and great people.
Joby Houck
New Richmond, OH 5 Stars
Mar 19th, 2019
Jason did a fantastic job. Highly recommend for anyone needing basement or crawl space service.
Sally M
Hamilton, OH 5 Stars
Feb 7th, 2019
Jason and his team did a remarkable job! I only wish I had contacted him sooner and saved myself months of anguish over the water in my basement. He was very thorough, professional, and took the time to answer all of my questions. He far exceeded my expectations and I would recommend him to anyone having basement issues. A definite 5 out of 5!
Mike M
Loveland, OH 5 Stars
Dec 26th, 2018
New to the Cincinnati area, we trusted Jayson to improve our crawl space and came thru i a big way. He reconfigured the slop of the space and added a sump pump and dehumidifier along with adding a new protective cover over walls and floor. He eliminated any concerns about owning a home with a crawl space. We could not be happier, Mike and Pam
Kevin O
Cinncinnati, OH 5 Stars
Jul 16th, 2018
We had a leaky basement for years. Jason came in and installed a drainage system and Sump pump with battery backup. The work was done professionally and quickly. I would strongly recommend HBC for a watertight basement.

Angie's List Customer
Liberty Township, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Aug 12th, 2017
Jason is both the owner and the foreman of HBC. It is apparent that he is very good at what he does. On the first day, he and his associate spent several hours just to cover our basement belongings in plastic to control dust. Jason did the jackhammering himself to open our basement floor. When there was something in the way that really shouldn't be moved (i.e., a hot water tank), he hand dug a tunnel under the surface concrete. In all, the interior portion of the project took 3 full days, during which he was personally present to do most of the technical and hard work himself. The 4th day comprised exterior grading, downspout extension, two simple window wells, and general clean-up. His team wiped down everything in detail, including the walls. Jason even gone above and beyond what our original contract stated by putting up finishing wall covers in areas he suspects of potential leakage so that any water comes through gets directly channeled to the drainage system. He also tore out the old pipes of our sump pump, which looked like a DIY setup, replaced them with a setup that looks far more professional and orderly along with a dual sump pit system while using our original equipment. All in all, Jason Fry and Healthy Basement Concepts provide a great service, expert installation, at exceptionally reasonable prices. He is also just generally a very nice guy and works very hard to make sure that every project is being done as though it's for his own house. If you're going to spend close to $10,000 on a major basement project, trust Jason and his team to get the best quality and value.

Description of work:
This year's rain resulted in two instances of our basement having about an inch of standing water. Given that we have a finished basement, we can't take the chance for any mold growing sight unseen behind the drywall. So we called several contractors to come in to take a look and give us project proposals along with estimates. One contractor proposed to tear down roughly four feet of drywall and open our concrete basement floor to expose the footer and install a system that channels water seeping through wall cracks and rising from below to a sump pump for evacuating outside with a cost of $8700 with no drywall repair. Another simply asked for us to wait and see the next time water comes in to take a video so he can see exactly what to do. Another contractor proposed some regrading and installing two window wells with drains, costing $6700. Yet another refused to come unless both me and my wife are present (tragic policy). Jason from HBC came, looked over everything in great detail both inside and outside, and sent me a detailed proposal with a list of waterproofing "options" that I can select a la carte. Based on his proposal, prices, and available discount for being an Angieslist member, the final price was around $8900 that includes both an interior full perimeter drainage system and exterior grading along with downspout extension. To us, Jason's proposal combined the best of all options we were looking for. The best part of his proposal is that he didn't need to tear down our drywall.
Angie's List Customer
Cincinnati, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jun 30th, 2017
Can I give a couple categories an A+, because Jason deserves it. We've been in our house about a year and have had 4 floods, we knew we needed to do something and I began to interview waterproofing companies. I can't tell you how many I went through, prior to Jason coming I had my mind made up, but wanted to keep his appointment "just in case". How sorry would I be if I had canceled it!!!! He was so thorough, taking everything into account and I just knew he was going to do the most complete job. We started the job on 6/27 and the very first thing that happened was the covering of all of our personal belongings in the basement. I don't mean just a simple sheet or plastic thrown over them that can fall off, but plastic sheeting taped to keep the dust and debris off of them as well as sheeting over the entry to the bottom of our basement steps. Each morning I received either a call or a text from Jason letting me know that the team was on the way and who to expect and when. The job finished on 6/29 and this is when you really see what sets Jason apart from other contractors and how he goes way, way above and beyond. When I went down for final inspection with Jason the floor was swept and mopped, all of the plastic draping was gone and anything that had gotten dust on it was wiped down. Jason went over everything with us regarding the system and answered any and all questions we had and even if it wasn't a part of the warranty I know would be available for problems in the future. I would not hesitate to recommend Jason to anyone and if we were to purchase another home in the future without a sump pump I know exactly who to call.

Description of work:
Sump pump installation and interior drain system.
Angie's List Customer
Cincinnati, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
May 22nd, 2017
My husband and I purchased a new home with a crawl space and we knew that we we're going to have to make an investment right away after purchasing to get it encapsulated. Jason was able to come to the house during our inspection period to look at the crawl space and let us know what we would be getting into. Jason was thorough and took the time to explain everything related to the job. We did our research and ultimately chose Healthy Basement Concepts for the work. Jason performed all of the work himself and took the necessary time to do it right. It's obvious that Jason takes great pride in his work and he made sure we knew how important it was to him that we were satisfied with the job. We're very happy with our clean and dry crawlspace!

Description of work:
Small foundation crack and crawlspace encapsulation.
Angie's List Customer
Cincinnati, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 2nd, 2017
Jason was incredibly professional and detailed. He provided an incredibly thorough explanation of the situation and the repair options. He was very insistent that we understand the options and results of each and that we be satisfied with the work he had done.
Angie's List Customer
Covington, KY 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 30th, 2017
Jason from Healthy Basement Concepts. Did the work himself. He was very professional! Showed up on time for estimate and the job itself! I was very pleased with their service and would highly recommend this company! Also the price was great.
Description of work:
Water proofing our craw space and installing a sump pump.
Kathy K
Dayton, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 13th, 2017
It went great! He was very professional and cleaned up after.
Description of work:
I had a leak in my basement wall.
Angie's List Customer
Bethel, OH 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 27th, 2017
Jason hauled 55 buckets (2 1/2 tons) of gravel to level and elevate the dirt floor, then added dimple shield, insulation, and crawl shield to the floor, and crawl shield and insulation to the walls and band joist area. The 28% humidity difference between the crawl space and basement vanished, and the entire house seems dryer and warmer. Jason devoted the time and the effort required to do an excellent job. We are very satisfied with the finished product.
Description of work:
Moist and dirty crawl space needed to be insulated and encapsulated.
Healthy Basement Concepts https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/healthybasementconcepts.png 513-854-0349 $$

Page: 1 2 >> 
Healthy Basement Concepts Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 56 customer reviews.

Review Central